Building RTK Receiver for Ag Leader steering

I’ll start off by saying i’m new to the AgOpen world, but very intrigued and want to start tinkering. I’m currently using 2 older Ag Leader Edge monitors on WAAS, one strictly for guidance and one is running OnTrac2 steering. I have 3 RTK base stations within 30 miles of me on the Ohio CORS network so might as well use them.

First project i have in mind is building a receiver to feed RTK into the Ag Leaders. Requirements for my monitor are VTG and GGA strings at 5 hz rate and 38400 baud rate. I’ve put together a list of what i think i’ll need to make it work. Looking for some input to make sure i’m on the right track before i order anything.

-SimpleRTK2B Basic Starter Kit
-WIFI Ntrip Plugin to use hotspot from my phone
-TTL to RS232 converter to send NMEA to my monitor
-Plastic case to mount it all in the cab
-USB charger to power everything

Is there anything i’m missing? Seems relatively straightforward to get it all assembled. I found this diagram that pretty much matches what i’m thinking i’ll need, as well as the wiring from my current 1500 receivers

I did something similar with a Raven Viper 4, I used an Ardusimple rtk2blite stacked on an Rs232 to everything adapter, then a Wifi ntrip master stacked on top of the rtk2blite.

Made for a nice clean setup, but what you have picked out should work also.

After looking at the Lite some more i much prefer the power port on the RS-232 adapter over a USB, so i’m leaning towards that route.

Any issues you ran into or anything you would do different?

Is this scheme also valid for trimble cfx750?

A Trimble cfx750 cannot accept gps signals from an external receiver. The only way to get GPS into a Trimble cfx750 is through the built in GPS receiver. You can’t even use a Trimble 252/262/272 or anything.

A Trimble cfx750 can do external corrections (with an RTK unlock), but not external receiver.