Case Farmall 75a, 2022

Hello everyone, I’m new to all this… Starting with tractors, doing agricultural work and AGOpenGPS. I have successfully built an RTK base station with Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1 and F9P standard. I also installed an antenna on the tractor and I also have the F9P standard for it and it works fine for me, clean guidance. Now I would take it a step further towards autosteer. I read here that some tractors steer ready. How do I know if my tractor is one of those? I’m actually interested in what would be the simplest option for me, and also if it doesn’t cost a lot.

At a guess i wouldn’t think your tractor is steer ready but you can check by looking at the steering orbital and following the pipes and see if it goes into an electrical valve.
Other options are the phidgets motor driving cogs which is cheap and simple
The keya steering motor also driven by electric motor or full hydraulic using the baraki valve which is possibly the dearest but the best option. All depends on budget and how much work you want. All 3 systems should steer equally aswell once setup right.
Some options might depend on what pcb you have or intend buying.
Plenty of topics about everything and plenty of help for everything

Yes, I don’t think it’s ready, the best thing will probably be steering with a motor. Does anyone know if there is a universal mount for the PG45 motor from navisklep.pl that can be printed on a 3D printer?

https://navisklep.pl/k/osprzet/silniki-12v/

Motor option is cheap and proven and works well.
Personally i wouldn’t bother with a cheaper alternative Motor, trying to save a few quid on the motor you then need to alter the 3d printed cogs etc, never worth the hassle. Stick with the phidgets motor, its reliable and the printed cogs are designed for it as is the motor holder aswell and no end of help available from people who have used it.