Fine tuning Hydraforce valve

I am running a SP10-57C valve, PCB V2 on a dual setup. I’ve been using it for around 18 months so far with good results, however a lot of the time my lines are not perfectly straight, they usually contain a few faint wiggles, usually worst in heavy draft situations. I find i can’t get the valve to operate as calm as i would like, I see some videos of guys using a steer motor and the control seems very calm and precise not how i would describe my valve!

Does anyone have any tips on getting fine control of the valve?
I constantly have the steer chart running trying to adjust settings to make it follow better, there is always a small lag in the chart, quite often i find the movements are larger than what is required.
I’ve been told the SP10-57C is a bit too big for the application but i know several people use it!
The system produces some good results sometimes straight with a few small wiggles in them where the ground is a bit more uneven. I run roll filter at 0 where the ground is rougher.
Also reduced CPD a little and checked WAS zero as well.

Thanks

Assuming your roll is not the problem, i would reduce CPD more and lengthen the look ahead a little to calm it back down. I am 35 lower than actual CLD to steer good in rough ground

you are using 10v or 12v coils?

12v, is there much of a difference using lower voltage?

I use 10v coils and I have the same problem as you!

What are the tractors and how are these valves, Ls, pressure connected?

My tractor is a 6910, attached my assembly diagram

ORBITROL john deere ls.pdf (44.2 KB)

I found getting the min / low max settings is absulutely critical for these valves. It can all be setup while stationary…you need it set so the min will just barely move the steering, and then 1-2 more than that… I found that to be the sweet spot anyway on mine…

I have mine setup on a MF7616, I have the 3 pipes to the power beyond couplings on the backend of the tractor.