Hardware hookup/PCB/teensy

Hi everyone, my name is Andrew. I’m a dairy farmer in middle-eastern Ontario Canada. I first found out about Agopengps about 4 years ago at the time the agrabot video was published on Brian’s channel. AgraBot the Autonomous Tractor - YouTube

It was my understanding at the time, that he used an Arduino for the IMU and kinda wired everything together manually. I thought, this is pretty cool, but I don’t have time for it right now, I’ll come back to this later when I have time. (And we bought an outback rebel gps for our sprayer at the time instead)

Since then, we have bought a tile machine and I have become much more familiar with GPS in general. For our tiler I have set up my own RTK base using an F9p from sparkfun and SNIP. As a rover on the machine I use another F9p ( sparkfun RTK surveyor kit) and it works very well with Leferbure design ntrip client app. ( Premium features for grade control).

When I purchased the GPS modules,I remembered AOG, and I bought 2 spare units so that I could use one for tractor guidance experiments in the future.

So now I am at the point where I would like to dive into Agopengps. I have a Panasonic toughbook CF-31 already. But it seems like the state of the “system” is in an entirely different place where it was the last time I was here.

I realize this is a community project and the documentation on community projects is often not the greatest. I would really like to figure out what is going on here, without having to read back the last 6 years of history in development of the software and hardware.

So I’ll try and guess at what is going on and maybe someone can point out my misconceptions or poor assumptions.

Firstly, it seems that the microcontroller has evolved from an 8bit Arduino to a teensy 4.1, in order to use the Ethernet port to communicate with the PC. ( Is the Arduino/serial method no longer supported?).