Minimum system requirements

Hello, I am a young French farmer and I have already bought everything to use AgopenGPS except the computer. I found a Microsoft Surface 3 with an AtomX7 processor with 2Gb of RAM. I wonder if this configuration is sufficient to run AgopenGPS. Does anyone use this computer? I searched on the forums but I can’t find the configuration minimum required. Sorry for my rough English I use Google Translate. Thank you to those who will take the time to answer me

Hello Thomas
Agopengps does not need a powerful computer so your tablet should be fine, the screen resolution is good.
Problems with tablets are often:
-not enough light when there is sun.
-not enough USB sockets.
Have a good day

Bonjour Thomas,

Rejoins le groupe AGopengps France sur telegram. tu auras une multitude de personne à ton service et dans ta langue favorite !!

Hi Thomas,

I’m using a miix 310 which also has an Atom processor and it’s running fine. AOG is not ressource intensive.

Yes we have a telegram group in french but I fully encourage people to post on discourse as it’s really easier to search topic later. If you ask the question in telegram after 15 days or so nobody will find the answers anymore.

5 Likes

Err I’m going to disagree with size doesn’t matter!
I was trying with an Atom Z3735f @ 1.33ghz with 2g internal memory, couldn’t get frame count below 200???
Now running i5…frame count 7 !

A CF-D1 is no racer but once it’s going it runs single figure frame counts in AOG. Something must have been wrong to get 200!!

One important point is charging capability. Some tablets don’t charge as fast as they drain especially of full brightness.

Came to same conclusion Alan, that PC now lives on room TV providing media streaming with no problems!!
Decided if @BrianTee_Admin programming on an i7 and AOG grows with new features more HP would not be a bad thing.!?

3 Likes