5 volt Pressure Transducer

Hello, I am still learning to code and so I thought I would ask for some help to make sure I get this right.

I have a pressure transducer in my factory hydraulic steer system. It outputs 0-5 volts when it sees pressure from me turning the wheel trying to take back control. How can I modify the .ino file to disengage auto steer when (x) amount of volts is seen on pin A2 for (x) amount of milliseconds. I know a simpler pressure transducer would of been nice but this is what my tractor came with haha.

Simple with Voltage Comparator , set threshold voltage on pot , output connect serial/parallel with button on/off autosteer. 5V 12V Hysteresis Spanningscomparator Module Drempel Verstelbare Hoge Niveau en Schakelaar Dual Output Jitter Comparator Board|Geintegreerde Schakelingen| - AliExpress

Or change software with ADC on atmel(arduino).

I want to learn how to change the .ino code to monitor Analog pin A2 for a certain voltage for a given time and if that scenario happens then kill autosteer guidance.

All you need to know!

I guess I need to reword my question.

I understand how to write the code and read an analog input for the most part. I built an auto height control circuit for the down pressure on my combine header last summer by using a potentiometer.

What i’m unsure of is where would be the best place in the agopengps .ino to add such a thing?

Ahhhh yes. Here:

if (distanceFromLine == 32020 | gpsSpeed < MinSpeed | gpsSpeed > MaxSpeed | steerSwitch == 1)

add your condition

if (distanceFromLine == 32020 | gpsSpeed < MinSpeed | gpsSpeed > MaxSpeed | steerSwitch == 1 | myPressureReading > MyPressureReadingLimit)

That would stop the valve.

But if you wanted to just kick out the autosteer button (you would have to use a momentary button not a switch) you would just overide the switch reading.

Put this line
steerSwitch = myPressureReading > MyPressureReadingLimit;

Before these lines just to override the steerswitch.