AB Line issues

1. When I lose my rtk signal the AB line jumps about 50 cm one way. Is this normal ?

2. When I drive my first pass the tractor stays 2in to the right of the line and does nothing about it. Then on the opposite pass it drives 0 error…then repeats 2in again then next pass 0…if this was a WAS issue wouldnt it be off on every pass??

Im using Version 4.3.10 and the INO released with that version. Ntrip is rtk2go with my own base

i’m not good at this but the first questing i would think that if yours correct position is a bit of to the position you have learn the basestation is on. Then your basestation always send message to the tractor for move it 50cm the west for example and then when you lose it you go back to no corrected position. But i just guess.

Sekond question i don’t know :slight_smile:

Casemannen are right about q. 1
Q. 2, lots of possibilities. Do you have any IMU for roll?
If IMU, turn it off, until you find what causes problem.
Are was at correct zero?
Are you on side hill?
Does implement drag to side?

Not using IMU or Roll Was was set to zero on flat concrete using measurements to align wheel perfectly straight. Field is flat. Planter drift is very likely the cause but i feel it would pull one way constantly not matter what direction i was going.

I did survey in on my base for 24hrs then used those coordinates so maybe that is not accurate enough ?

The base position will not affect this pass to pass issue.
But you say you made WAS Zero holding still on concrete, I don´t think that is good enough, You must drive in a straight line watching WAS number in the steer setup window. It must be Zero when driving AB line (on a flat field with no implement in the ground)

I find the most accurate way to adjust your WAS zero is to engage auto steer and drive straight while watching the horizon and adjusting your zero position. Works the best on a long enough field.

2 Likes