Converting Fileds and Lines fron AOG to ISOXML

Good morning everyone,

I’ve been using AOG for several years and have more or less mapped all fields and marked them with AB lines. A few weeks ago, I acquired another tractor with GPS, this time equipped by the manufacturer (Fendt). I would like to convert all fields, their boundaries, and the corresponding AB lines into ISO XML. Are there any possibilities to create these?

Alternatively, I could manually drive the boundaries and only enter the AB lines so that at least they are identical. Unfortunately, the information in the ABLiines.txt is not in the format that Fendt requires. They request a format where I specify the exact position of points A and B (format stored in ABLines: Spritze AB,345.94954823,108.144,-402.684).

I thank you in advance for reading this far, and I hope you have tips on how I can make this process a bit easier.

Hi, try this? I was speaking to one of the developers months back, they were looking at reading AOG KML files: https://app.geo-bird.com/

Thank you for your quick response and the reference to GEO Bird.

The program is an interesting alternative for mapping field boundaries from the desktop.

Unfortunately, there was an error message when uploading the KML. I tried this with two different fields several times. It seems that the format in the AOG KML is not correct for GEO Bird.

Yeah, I just tried it - looks like they never got around to adding the format. I was going to look at writing a translator, but that was in March and I got a bit waylaid :slight_smile:

I had also tested another converter recommended to me by the dealer. It was just as successful as Geo Bird.

It would be great if there were a standardized interface, then we could shuttle the data back and forth as we please. No pressure in that regard :wink:

Are you well-versed in this topic? Could you explain to me in which format AOG stores the lines and how I can interpret or even convert them?