I need help

hey guys. I am a farmer living in Türkiye and I want to install an automatic steering system on my tractor, but I have no programming experience. Could you please guide me on the necessary components and where to procure them?

On the right is everytihing you will ever need to assemble

Hello, thank you for your answer first. If I use a Windows tablet, will I still need a motor driver?

You don’t need a motordriver for a simple guidance system.

So how do I connect the motor to the tablet, and won’t I need a sensor to measure wheel angle?

Just buy an AIO. It will be the easiest and most reliable.
Then go to the Other Components section, and start ordering!

For autosteer u need motor driver for steering by hand you dont.
Its called guidance steer where tablet tells you steer left steer right and you follow it. But its hard to do in less than 10cm precision. If you want 1-2cm u need motor to drive for you.

2 Likes

I have a v4.1 pcb and rtk base that works fine in a tractor but am trying to use in a spray coupe without a wheel angle sensor and the results are very erractic. Is there a setting I need to change so it is not looking for a was correction?

I forgot to add that I’m steering it manually because it doesn’t have power steering and I don’t think the phidgets motor would run it.

I am not aware of setting in aog to not look for WAS, but when used as lightbar, wheel angle doesn’t matter. You dont even engage steer button. So your problem is not lack of WAS.

If wheels turned to one side on screen bothers you. You can edit sketch or add 5v pot that will output 2.5v to simulate WAS for pcb.

Add IMU to pcb if you dont have one already. It will work better.

You did all required configurations? Maybe have recording of screen? As similar symptoms can occur if F9P is not working at 10hz.