I want to build autosteer Single GPS + panda + IMU

Hi Sorry for my English but I live in Poland and I’m learning the language.
I am new to the topic of AGO. I want to build autosteer Single GPS + panda + IMU. I order pcb on Pcbway. I chose KaupoiMOD_4 and PCB_PANDA. Have I chosen correctly? There is room for BNO at KaupoMOD but BNO it will be on pcb panda. what if it doesn’t BNO on pcb KaupoMOD? Will it work properly? Will it be good?

Hello, the purpose of the Panda card is to make the gps and imu data more stable and synchronized and transfer this information to the routing card (kaupoi or v2), that is, the imu will not be inserted into the kaupoi card, the imu will be on the Panda card.

1 Like

3 Likes

There is also a new Teensy all in one autosteer PCB almost ready to be released. You should find it mentioned on the forum. If you’re not in a rush then I’d wait a bit. You’ll be able to order this PCB from jlcpcb with most of the small parts already soldered.

2 Likes

Would it be safe to go ahead and order the larger parts such as teensy, IMU, GPS?

It would be safe to order a Teensy.

It would be safe to order a BNO085, if you can find one in stock somehere. Adafruit had ~250 in stock last week and they sold out in hours. You can sign up for email stock notification: Adafruit 9-DOF Orientation IMU Fusion Breakout - BNO085 (BNO080) [STEMMA QT / Qwiic] : ID 4754 : $24.95 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits

It would be safe to order an F9P receiver and antenna. You should know that there is a new F9P board from ardusimple called the F9P micro. Its the same important F9P chip, but on a much smaller board. The “new Teensy all in one autosteer PCB almost ready to be released” board mentioned above will also come in version that uses the F9P micro instead of the full size version. Its the same circuit, same performance, close to the same cost, just smaller. Up to you if that interests you.

3 Likes