Wifi NTRIP master/ simpleRTK2GO setup

Hello, I’m trying to setup my own base station using simpleRTK2GO basic starter kit and wifi NTRIP master from ardusimple. I’m new to all this so its all a little confusing so bear with me.

I’ve connected to to ntrips local wifi and added my wifi network details and my details i got from rtk2go.com, I entered these into the NTRIP server section with my email as username. When i click submit the light flashes that corresponds to the wifi section so i assume that means thats working but no light for the ntrip server part. I’ve attached my antenna. Left it for a little but still nothing showing in the caster table.

I managed to connect to the u-center program and check the firmware, which is upto date so I don’t know what else to try.

You need to actually configure the f9p using ucenter to set what messages you want to send, survey in or enter your antenna coordinates, set a few other things and save it. I couldn’t tell from your post if you’ve done that already

Take a look at this:

Especially the 8 step process towards the bottom

Thanks, I’ll take a look at that. I haven’t done any of those things. At the moment I have the antenna on a windowsill so when I move it to its final position I’ll have to set its location again ?

Yes. I would get it working when it’s in a convenient spot just using a quick survey-in and then do a longer survey-in and use those coordinates to set it in fixed mode once you have it installed in its final location.

I followed the 8 steps in the link you said and I’ve got the corresponding light flashing on the ntrip master now so I’m over the moon, thanks so much. I will wait for the survey in to complete and then check its showing on the ntrip caster table and should be good to go? Doing a longer survey in, as in a full day or so? Thanks again