Minumum parts for autosteer

Hello! I’m fairly new to autosteer in general. I tested out the lightbar guidance with a cheap GPS receiver. I want to get Autosteer instead of just the light bar. Are there any parts lists? How much does it roughly cost? Thanks

Excluding base station (around 300€ but can be used with multiple tractors or you have one nearby allready).

Rough cost of aog system per tractor 500€. Main problem is that you have to order min 5 pcbs what ever you choose. (There are options for only 2 with parts) or older pcbs like pcbv2 or kaupoi and sorce only needed parts.

Minimum as cheap? You need pcbv2 with nano without IMU ~50€ (parts from ali/digy, solder yourself) motor 70-150€ (heavily depends on local price and model). Tablet 100$ and f9p kit 211€. And things like cables, tablet charger etc. (IMU 20€ good performence increase can be reused for panda) if you have 3d printer 1kg of petg can be enough for motor gears and box for pcb.

If you want panda then all in one pcb with teensy 4.1 it shoud be cheper then pcbv2 + panda board. Someone that recently build can confirm?

Bare minimum would be with WAAS instead of RTK, a cytron, IMU, steer motor, WAS, and arduino nano. I assume you already have a F9P and a tablet. You could solder that all to a perf board and get it working.

If you wanted to go with a PCB the v4.1 fully assembled with teensy IMU and cytron costs about $260 CAD to build a single one with shipping and taxes.

Would I be able to use these parts for a simple autosteer? Would it still work today? It also doesn’t have to be RTK, just has to drive straight enough. Where to get parts? Thanks!

Yes you can do birdsnest wiring, but to make it work with today’s AOG program, you must follow the pcbv2 type schematics like they do in this thread. Help with steer motor

To get parts, then Google Nano, and ibt_2, to buy in your area.
Some also use an imu (not neccessary) which today would be bno085.